Drum kit problem after compress my SET

Discussion about problems you may have with KORG PA Manager.
ANAFREE
Posts: 17
Joined: 21 Oct 2017, 22:54

Drum kit problem after compress my SET

Postby ANAFREE » 16 Feb 2019, 20:40

Hi , i have a problem in some of my drum kit started after compress my SET using Korg Pa Manager

see 00:15
https://youtu.be/dLc75PQNJMY

i must press SHIFT+START button to fix it (RESET midi signal)

i tried to remove loop option for any kit have a loop option, but the problem has not been resolved

Just if i edit the drum kit "which has the problem" and active "Single Trigger" option for each kit ,the problem disappears, but i think that's not a true solution.

note: the problem already exists on some of my style , so it's not midi or cubase issue.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 418
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Drum kit problem after compress my SET

Postby Admin » 22 Feb 2019, 11:17

Hi,

That sounds like an FX issue rather than a COMPRESSion issue cos it happens after it's played a few times.
Turn off your FX and check if it still happens.
Image

ANAFREE
Posts: 17
Joined: 21 Oct 2017, 22:54

Re: Drum kit problem after compress my SET

Postby ANAFREE » 22 Feb 2019, 12:56

Hi :) & Thank you admin
I think it's not korg pa manager bug, im sure it's korg bug because there some people have a same issue

Here's my topic on korg forum
http://www.korgforums.com/forum/phpBB2/ ... ce1c1b1ce6

another guy post
http://www.korgforums.com/forum/phpBB2/ ... p?t=117659

And some of my friends have the same problem and advised me to compress sounds samplers without compression of drum kit samples

I hope korg will fix that in the new OS
Thank you for your great servic, have a good day.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 418
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Drum kit problem after compress my SET

Postby Admin » 22 Feb 2019, 22:29

Hi,

Not a PA Manager bug after all :)
Could you please Edit or Update your post on KORG Forums as you've mentioned the issue is caused after you've compressed on the PA Manager.
People might get the wrong impression and think the PA Manager is faulty.

Thank you.
Image

ANAFREE
Posts: 17
Joined: 21 Oct 2017, 22:54

Re: Drum kit problem after compress my SET

Postby ANAFREE » 24 Feb 2019, 13:51

Admin wrote:Hi,

Not a PA Manager bug after all :)
Could you please Edit or Update your post on KORG Forums as you've mentioned the issue is caused after you've compressed on the PA Manager.
People might get the wrong impression and think the PA Manager is faulty.

Thank you.


Sure :) Thank you sir, I hope the KORG programmers will see my post on korg forum and fix that in the new OS, You can delete my topic if you want .


Return to “Bugs & Errors”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests