V4 very slow

Discussion about problems you may have with KORG PA Manager.
Post Reply
alex.alexutz89
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Mar 2019, 09:05

V4 very slow

Post by alex.alexutz89 »

Hi,

Why is version 4 so slow when you try to work anything ?

It takes way too much time to load a .SET folder in it...

I even cleaned my machine and installed a fresh copy of windows because I thought it might be my machine that is slow, but even after the fresh install of Windows 10, the pa manager v4 is very very slow.....

Also, the names of user banks is not working... I press the "A" aymbol to load the user names of the Favorite style banks, but the names do not load...it just shows Favorite 1, Favorite 2, Favorite 3...etc

Is anybody else having this problem ?

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 514
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: V4 very slow

Post by Admin »

Hello,

Speed highly depends on your PC/speed. If you're running on a slow machine, it would tend to be sluggish.
+
Remember that previously we only used to deal with sets up to 400MB, whereas now, the software can load large SETs up to 1.5GB, which naturally takes longer to load a set.
Image

alex.alexutz89
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Mar 2019, 09:05

Re: V4 very slow

Post by alex.alexutz89 »

I've attached a picture with my laptop specs

I doubt my laptop is to blame going by the specs

I have also just formatted/erased and installed a fresh copy of windows especially to test pa manager v4 and still very very slow. Am I the only one experiencing this issue??
Attachments
pc scpes.jpg
pc scpes.jpg (156.77 KiB) Viewed 1480 times

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 514
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: V4 very slow

Post by Admin »

Perhaps join our live chat via the website, to see if you could run some tests to determine how slow it really is and if there is something we could fix to make it faster.
Image

vladojko
Posts: 4
Joined: 01 Sep 2020, 17:31

Re: V4 very slow

Post by vladojko »

Yes i confirm it is very slow.
Slow to start, slow to respond even before any set is loaded. V3 was also slow but V4 is really champion of slowness

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 514
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: V4 very slow

Post by Admin »

Once again, it could be Antivirus/security software scanning the program when starting. It could be your internet. It could be your PC. There are many factors.
As mentioned lats time, please join our live chat to see if we can identify the issue.
Image

vladojko
Posts: 4
Joined: 01 Sep 2020, 17:31

Re: V4 very slow

Post by vladojko »

How do you access live chat? I do not see anything like that on this website

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 514
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: V4 very slow

Post by Admin »

vladojko wrote:
05 Sep 2020, 20:24
How do you access live chat? I do not see anything like that on this website
Bottom right corner on any page of our site.
(Depending on if the chat is live or not)

Image
Image

Post Reply