You cannot convert PA4 set

Discussion about problems you may have with KORG PA Manager.
Post Reply
sason
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Jun 2020, 17:18

You cannot convert PA4 set

Post by sason »

There is a very big problem here Unable to load set of PA4, I want to convert set of PA4 to PA3 LE, I tried with a few sets and get an error message Unable to load this set. It's not fair - I bought the software to convert, you wrote that you fixed this bug and it's not true.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 499
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: You cannot convert PA4 set

Post by Admin »

Hello,

Let's narrow down the problem. If it's doing it on all SET's, that means it's an issue with either your Antivirus that needs to be turned off temporarily, or you have UNICODE beta enabled in your control panel > regional & language settings.

Try these settings here and make sure it's NOT enabled.

Image
Image

sason
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Jun 2020, 17:18

Re: You cannot convert PA4 set

Post by sason »

I changed a time zone and it completely blocked my entire software.
Before it was possible to convert everything to only PA3 LE was not possible which means it probably does not have to do with time zone

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 499
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: You cannot convert PA4 set

Post by Admin »

Hello,

Who said anything about Time Zone?
Are your settings like the image above?
Image

Post Reply