v3.2 Merging DK Soundbanks bug?

General discussions related to KORG PA Manager.
Redwood
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Sep 2018, 09:17

v3.2 Merging DK Soundbanks bug?

Postby Redwood » 15 Nov 2018, 16:55

If i try by merging sets to copy in Soundmanager DK banks it is not possible.

I can copy only Soundbanks User01-04 and no Drum KIT 01 or Drum KIt 02.

I'm using V3.2 vor PA4X V2.X

Bug?

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 397
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: v3.2 Merging DK Soundbanks bug?

Postby Admin » 21 Nov 2018, 17:39

Hi,

You can only copy User to User and DK to DK.
You're probably trying to copy a DK in to a User1-4 Slot?
Image

Redwood
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Sep 2018, 09:17

Re: v3.2 Merging DK Soundbanks bug?

Postby Redwood » 22 Nov 2018, 09:08

I'm trying to copy the whole DK Bank: UserDK01 or UserDK02 of the source SET to UserDK01 or UserDK02 of the target SET.

By clicking the right mouse button there is no "COPY" option in the context menu of the source UserDK banks and no "Paste" option in the context menu of the target UserDK banks.

I can Copy/Paste DK Kits (Sounds) one by one, but not the whole DK Bank.
I can Copy/Paste the UserSounds Banks 1-4 to the UserSounds Banks 1-4 in the target SET, why is it not possible with the UserDK banks?

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 397
Joined: 23 Feb 2014, 11:44
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: v3.2 Merging DK Soundbanks bug?

Postby Admin » 22 Nov 2018, 18:14

Yes, DK Banks as a whole are not available to copy on purpose. (technical reasons)
You'll need to either copy one by one or Page by Page.
Image


Return to “KORG PA Manager”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest